Possessed

IMG_9190
This is what I know:

There’s a forest growing
inside of me and each
leaf trembles with a song

You are the prettiest face
that has ever broken
into a smile for me

When our eyes meet,
I earthquake

I’m convinced that all rivers
are silent eulogies carrying
secrets to their grave

My veins are tiny rivers
You are the sea .

I swear to always remember your face the way the ocean
remember the moon

Darling, I’m possessed by
your light .

God, I’m possessed by your lips
and every story they hold
in – between

Leave a Reply

